Hampton Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Hampton Elections SCIWAY will provide complete coverage of South Carolina's November 3, 2020 general elections. Candidates may file for South Carolina elected offices from March 16 through March 30, 2020. Primaries will be held June 9, 2020, with run-offs scheduled for June 23, 2020. We are unable to list primary candidates at this time.

Our guide provides links for Hampton's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in Hampton.

Hampton Candidates for US Senate

The seat currently held by Lindsey Graham will be up for election.

Candidates for Senator

Hampton Candidates for US Congress

US House District 6 includes all of Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Hampton, Jasper and Williamsburg counties plus portion of Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Florence, Orangeburg, Richland and Sumter counties.

District 6 Map

  • Interactive map - use the search box or zoom tool to pinpoint your district

Candidates for Congress, District 6

Hampton Candidates for SC Senate

SC Senate District 40 includes Bamberg County and Barnwell County plus portions of Allendale County, Colleton County, Hampton County and Orangeburg County.

District 40 Map

District 40 Candidates

SC Senate District 45 includes portions of Allendale County, Beaufort County, Charleston County, Colleton County, Hampton County and Jasper County.

District 45 Map

District 45 Candidates

Hampton Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 122 includes portions of Beaufort County, Hampton County, and Jasper County.

District 122 Map

District 122 Candidates

  • Ashley Lawton - Republican
  • Shedron Williams - Democratic - Incumbent

Hampton Candidates for SC Solicitor

14th Circuit Solicitor - Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper

  • Duffie Stone III - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

2020 – Hampton County Candidates

Elections for Hampton County will be held November 3, 2020.

Hampton County Auditor

  • Latanya Williams - Democratic - Unopposed

Hampton County Clerk of Court

  • Mylinda D Nettles - Democratic - Unopposed

Hampton County Council At Large

  • Noah Alexander - Democratic
  • Joseph Gill - Republican
  • Bill Hager - Republican
  • Roy Hollingsworth - Democratic

Hampton County School Board District, 46

  • Nicci Gooding Bennett - Nonpartisan
  • Kari Foy - Nonpartisan
  • Dobie Hiers - Nonpartisan
  • Debra Fennell Holmes - Nonpartisan
  • Eugene Jenkins Jr - Nonpartisan

Hampton County School Board District, 47

  • Mary Ann Atkins - Nonpartisan
  • Bruce N Davis - Nonpartisan

Hampton County Soil and Water District Commission

  • Doug Jarrell - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Hampton County Treasurer

  • Jennifer Ginn Youmans - Democratic - Unopposed

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Hampton Voting

© 2021 SCIWAY.net, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved