Georgetown Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Georgetown Elections Need to find out about Georgetown candidates and elections? This is the spot! Our guide includes up-to-date links for Georgetown's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in Georgetown.

Georgetown Candidates for US Congress

US House District 7 includes all of Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Georgetown, Horry (Myrtle Beach), Marlboro and Marion counties plus most of Florence County.

District 7 Map

  • Interactive map - use the search box or zoom tool to pinpoint your district

Candidates for Congress, District 7

  • Tom Rice - Republican - Incumbent
  • Robert Williams - Democratic

Georgetown Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 103 includes portions of Georgetown County, Horry County, and Williamsburg County.

District 103 Map

District 103 Candidates

  • Carl L Anderson - Democratic - Incumbent - Unopposed

SC House District 108 includes portions of Charleston County and Georgetown County.

District 108 Map

District 108 Candidates

Georgetown County Candidates for SC Solicitor

15th Circuit Solicitor - Georgetown, Horry

  • Jimmy A Richardson - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

2018 – Georgetown County Candidates

Elections for Georgetown County will be held November 6, 2018.

Georgetown County Council District, 01

  • John Thomas - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

Georgetown County Council District, 06

  • Steven W Goggans - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

Georgetown County Council District, 07

  • Louis R Morant - Democratic - Incumbent - Unopposed

Georgetown County School Board District, At Large

  • Michael Cafaro - Nonpartisan
  • Jim Dumm - Nonpartisan - Incumbent
  • Brad Dunn - Nonpartisan
  • D Lynn Freeman - Nonpartisan
  • Johnny Wilson - Nonpartisan - Incumbent

Georgetown County School Board District, 02

  • Pat De Leone - Nonpartisan - Incumbent
  • Tyler Easterling - Nonpartisan

Georgetown County School Board District, 07

  • Zack Grate Jr - Nonpartisan
  • Arthur Lance Jr - Nonpartisan - Incumbent

Georgetown County Soil and Water District Commission

  • Marty K Avant - Nonpartisan - Incumbent
  • Morris Johnson - Nonpartisan - Incumbent

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Georgetown Voting

Georgetown County Political Organizations

© 2018, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved
< >