Winnsboro & Fairfield County Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Winnsboro Elections SCIWAY will provide complete coverage of South Carolina's November 3, 2020 general elections. Candidates may file for South Carolina elected offices from March 16 through March 30, 2020. Primaries will be held June 9, 2020, with run-offs scheduled for June 23, 2020. We are unable to list primary candidates at this time.

Our guide provides links for Fairfield County's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in Fairfield County.

Fairfield County Candidates for US Senate

The seat currently held by Lindsey Graham will be up for election.

Candidates for Senator

Fairfield County Candidates for US Congress

US House District 5 includes all of Cherokee, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lee, Union and York counties, most of Sumter County and portions of Newberry and Spartanburg counties.

District 5 Map

  • Interactive map - use the search box or zoom tool to pinpoint your district

Candidates for Congress, District 5

Fairfield County Candidates for SC Senate

SC Senate District 17 includes Chester County, Fairfield County and a portion of York County.

District 17 Map

District 17 Candidates

Fairfield County Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 41 includes portions of Chester County, Fairfield County, and a small portion of northeast Richland County.

District 41 Map

District 41 Candidates

  • Jennifer Brecheisen - Republican
  • Annie E. McDaniel - Democratic - Incumbent

2020 – Fairfield County Candidates

Elections for Fairfield County will be held November 3, 2020.

Fairfield County Clerk of Court

  • Judy Bonds - Democratic - Unopposed

Fairfield County Coroner

  • Chris Hill - Democratic - Unopposed

Fairfield County Council District, 02

  • Jimmy Ray Douglas - Nonpartisan
  • Shirley Greene - Nonpartisan

Fairfield County Council District, 04

  • Bertha Goins - Nonpartisan
  • Cynthia Parnell-Rivers - Nonpartisan
  • Tim Roseborough - Nonpartisan

Fairfield County Council District, 06

  • Bob Prather - Nonpartisan
  • Neil Robinson - Nonpartisan

Fairfield County School Board District, 02

  • J Renee Green - Nonpartisan
  • Paula Meisner Hartman - Nonpartisan

Fairfield County School Board District, 04

  • Joe E Seibles - Nonpartisan
  • Carrie Suber-ONeal - Nonpartisan

Fairfield County School Board District, 06

  • James Harris Jr - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Fairfield County Sheriff

  • Ed "Eddie" Jenkins - Petition
  • Will Montgomery - Democratic

Watershed Conservation District, Rocky Creek

  • Calvin C Clark - Nonpartisan
  • H Keith McDonald - Nonpartisan
  • Oscar L "Buddy" Peay - Nonpartisan

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Fairfield County Voting

© 2021, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved