St. Matthews & Calhoun County Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Calhoun County Elections Need to find out about St. Matthews and Calhoun County candidates and elections? This is the spot! Our guide includes up-to-date links for Calhoun County's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in Calhoun County.

Calhoun County Candidates for US Congress

US House District 6 includes all of Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Hampton, Jasper and Williamsburg counties plus portion of Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Florence, Orangeburg, Richland and Sumter counties.

District 6 Map

  • Interactive map - use the search box or zoom tool to pinpoint your district

Candidates for Congress, District 6

Calhoun County Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 93 includes portions of Calhoun County, Lexington County, and Orangeburg County.

District 93 Map

District 93 Candidates

  • Terry L Kiser Sr - Republican
  • Russell L Ott - Democratic - Incumbent

2018 – Calhoun County Candidates

Elections for Calhoun County will be held November 6, 2018.

Calhoun County Council, District 03

  • John Nelson - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

Calhoun County Council, District 04

  • Cecil M Thornton Jr - Democratic - Incumbent - Unopposed

Calhoun County Council, District 05

  • James E Haigler - Democratic - Incumbent - Unopposed

Calhoun County School Board District, 02

  • Kevin G Jenkins - Nonpartisan - Incumbent - Unopposed

Calhoun County School Board District, 05

  • Debra Fredrick - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Calhoun County Soil and Water District Commission

  • Ronnie L Bozard - Nonpartisan - Incumbent
  • Fred Gantt - Nonpartisan - Incumbent

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Calhoun County Voting

© 2018, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved
< >