Bamberg Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Bamberg Elections SCIWAY will provide complete coverage of South Carolina's November 3, 2020 general elections. Candidates may file for South Carolina elected offices from March 16 through March 30, 2020. Primaries will be held June 9, 2020, with run-offs scheduled for June 23, 2020. We are unable to list primary candidates at this time.

Our guide provides links for Bamberg's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in Bamberg.

Bamberg Candidates for US Senate

The seat currently held by Lindsey Graham will be up for election.

Candidates for US Senate, Seat 1

Bamberg Candidates for US Congress

US House District 6 includes all of Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Hampton, Jasper and Williamsburg counties plus portion of Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Florence, Orangeburg, Richland and Sumter counties.

District 6 Map

  • Interactive map - use the search box or zoom tool to pinpoint your district

Candidates for Congress, District 6

Bamberg Candidates for SC Senate

SC Senate District 40 includes Bamberg County and Barnwell County plus portions of Allendale County, Colleton County, Hampton County and Orangeburg County.

District 40 Map

District 40 Candidates

Bamberg Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 90 includes portions of Bamberg County, Barnwell County, and Colleton County.

District 90 Map

District 90 Candidates

Bamberg Candidates for SC Solicitor

2nd Circuit Solicitor - Aiken, Bamberg, Barnwell

  • Bill Weeks - Republican - Unopposed

2020 – Bamberg County Candidates

Elections for Bamberg County will be held November 3, 2020.

Bamberg County Clerk of Court

  • Jannie Johnson - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Coroner

  • Wallace Hicks Jr - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Council, District 01

  • Phil Myers - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Council, District 04

  • Spencer A Donaldson - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Council, District 05

  • Jonathan M Goodman II - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Council, District 07

  • Clint Carter - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Probate Judge

  • Donna Blume Brown - Democratic - Unopposed

Bamberg County Sheriff

  • Kenneth Bamberg - Democratic
  • Fred Smart - Republican

Watershed Conservation District, Willow Swamp

  • Bryan Crosby - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Bamberg Voting

© 2021, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved