Spartanburg Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Spartanburg Elections Need to find out about Spartanburg candidates and elections? This is the spot! The list below includes up-to-date links for Spartanburg's local county, school board, and special district races.

If you need info about federal or state-level elections in Spartanburg, please go to our main SC Election Guide.

Spartanburg Candidates for US Senate

The seat currently held by Tim Scott will be up for election.

Candidates for US Senate, Seat 2

Spartanburg Candidates for US Congress

US House District 4 includes most of Greenville and Spartanburg counties.

District 4 Map

Candidates for Congress, District 4

US House District 5 includes all of Cherokee, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lee, Union and York counties, most of Sumter County and portions of Newberry and Spartanburg counties.

District 5 Map

Candidates for Congress, District 5

Spartanburg Candidates for SC Solicitor

7th Circuit Solicitor - Cherokee, Spartanburg

  • Barry Barbette - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

2016 – Spartanburg County Candidates

Elections for Spartanburg County will be held November 8, 2016.

Spartanburg County Clerk of Court

  • Hope Blackley - Republican - Unopposed

Spartanburg County Coroner

  • Rusty Clevenger - Republican - Unopposed

Spartanburg County Council District, 01

  • Michael D Brown - Democratic - Unopposed

Spartanburg County Council District, 03

  • David Britt - Republican - Unopposed

Spartanburg County Council District, 04

  • Whitney Farr - Republican - Unopposed

Spartanburg County Sheriff

Spartanburg County Soil and Water District Commission

  • Bryan E Johnson - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Fire District Commissioner, Cherokee Springs Fire District

  • Wesley Burcham - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Fire District Commissioner, Hilltop Fire District

  • Todd Brady - Nonpartisan
  • Michael J Jones - Nonpartisan

Fire District Commissioner, Holly Springs Fire District

  • Ronnie Garrett - Nonpartisan
  • Roger Hall - Nonpartisan

Fire District Commissioner, Mayo Fire District

  • Dexter "Flash" Blanton - Nonpartisan
  • Caroline Frank - Nonpartisan
  • Chris Martin - Nonpartisan

Watershed Conservation District, Thicketty Creek

  • Earby Cash - Nonpartisan
  • Cecil Goforth - Nonpartisan
  • Robert Perrine - Nonpartisan

Water District Commissioner, Woodruff Roebuck

  • Curtis Walker - Nonpartisan
  • Donald C West - Nonpartisan

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Spartanburg Voting

© 2016, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved
< >