Clemson & Pickens County Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Clemson Elections Need to find out about Clemson and other Pickens County candidates and elections? This is the spot! The list below includes up-to-date links for Pickens County's local county, school board, and special district races.

If you need info about federal or state-level elections in Pickens County, please go to our main SC Election Guide.

Pickens County Candidates for US Congress

US House District 3 includes Abbeville, Anderson, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Oconee, Pickens and Saluda counties plus portions of Greenville and Newberry counties.

District 3 Map

Candidates for Congress, District 3

  • Hosea Cleveland - Democratic
  • Jeff Duncan - Republican - Incumbent

2016 – Pickens County Candidates

Elections for Pickens County will be held November 8, 2016.

Pickens County Auditor

  • Brent Suddeth - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Clerk of Court

  • Pat Welborn - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Coroner

  • Kandy C Kelley - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Council District, 3

  • Wes Hendricks - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Council District, 4

  • Roy Costner - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Council District, 5

  • Chris Bowers - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Council District, 6

  • Carl Hudson - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County School Trustee District, 1

  • Betty Bagley - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Pickens County School Trustee District, 3

  • Shannon Haskett - Nonpartisan
  • Alex Saitta - Nonpartisan

Pickens County School Trustee District, 5

  • Betty F Garrison - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Pickens County Sheriff

  • Rick Clark - Republican - Unopposed

Pickens County Soil and Water District Commission

  • George Bryant - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Pickens County Treasurer

  • Dale M Looper - Republican - Unopposed

Watershed Conservation District, Brushy Creek

  • Eric McConnell - Nonpartisan
  • Gary Nevil - Nonpartisan
  • Scott Smart - Nonpartisan

Watershed Conservation District, Georges Creek

  • John H Cutchin - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Watershed Conservation District, Oolenoy River

  • Drake Curry - Nonpartisan
  • David R Gilstrap - Nonpartisan

Watershed Conservation District, Three and Twenty

  • J Mark Bishop - Nonpartisan
  • W H McAbee III - Nonpartisan
  • Phil Tripp - Nonpartisan

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Pickens County Voting

Pickens County Political Organizations

© 2016, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved
< >