McCormick Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections McCormick Elections Need to find out about McCormick candidates and elections? This is the spot! Our guide includes up-to-date links for McCormick's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in McCormick.

McCormick Candidates for US Senate

The seat currently held by Tim Scott will be up for election.

Candidates for US Senate, Seat 2

McCormick Candidates for US Congress

US House District 3 includes Abbeville, Anderson, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Oconee, Pickens and Saluda counties plus portions of Greenville and Newberry counties.

District 3 Map

Candidates for Congress, District 3

McCormick Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 12 includes portions of Greenwood County and McCormick County.

District 12 Map

  • PDF file

    District 12 Candidates

    • Jennings G McAbee Sr - Republican
    • Anne Parks - Democratic - Incumbent

    McCormick Candidates for SC Solicitor

    11th Circuit Solicitor - Edgefield, Lexington, McCormick, Saluda

    • Rick Hubbard - Republican - Unopposed

    2016 – McCormick County Candidates

    Elections for McCormick County will be held November 8, 2016.

    McCormick County Clerk of Court

    • Gwendolyn Gwen Chiles - Democratic - Unopposed

    McCormick County Coroner

    • Faye Leverette Puckett - Democratic - Unopposed

    McCormick County Council District, 01

    McCormick County Council District, 03

    • Byron Thompson - Democratic - Unopposed

    McCormick County Council District, 04

    • Charles Jennings - Democratic
    • Tim White - Petition

    McCormick County School Board At Large

    • Karen Beckner - Nonpartisan
    • Christine Lee - Nonpartisan
    • Heather McNally - Nonpartisan
    • James Bernard Moss - Nonpartisan
    • Don Tummons - Nonpartisan

    McCormick County Sheriff

    • J R Jones - Democratic
    • LeRoy Martin - Petition
    • Clarke A Stearns - Republican

    McCormick County Soil and Water District Commission

    • Julie Corley Davis - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

    Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

    Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
    • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

      1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
      2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
      3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

    © 2016, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved
    < >