Ridgeland & Jasper County Elections

South Carolina SC Government SC Elections Ridgeland Elections Need to find out about Ridgeland and Jasper County candidates and elections? This is the spot! Our guide includes up-to-date links for Jasper County's local county, school board, and special district races. It also includes a directory of the candidates vying for federal and state-level elected offices in Jasper County.

Jasper County Candidates for US Senate

The seat currently held by Tim Scott will be up for election.

Candidates for US Senate, Seat 2

Jasper County Candidates for US Congress

US House District 6 includes all of Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Hampton, Jasper and Williamsburg counties plus portion of Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Florence, Orangeburg, Richland and Sumter counties.

District 6 Map

Candidates for Congress, District 6

Jasper County Candidates for SC State House

SC House District 118 includes portions of Beaufort County and Jasper County.

District 118 Map

District 118 Candidates

SC House District 120 includes portions of Beaufort County and Jasper County.

District 120 Map

District 120 Candidates

  • Weston Newton - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

SC House District 122 includes portions of Beaufort County, Hampton County, and Jasper County.

District 122 Map

District 122 Candidates

  • Bill Bowers - Democratic - Incumbent - Unopposed

Jasper County Candidates for SC Solicitor

14th Circuit Solicitor - Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper

  • Duffie Stone - Republican - Incumbent - Unopposed

2016 – Jasper County Candidates

Elections for Jasper County will be held November 8, 2016.

Jasper County Clerk of Court

  • Margaret Bostick - Democratic - Unopposed

Jasper County Coroner

Jasper County Council At Large

  • Kelly Champlin - Republican
  • Tom Johnson - Democratic

Jasper County County Council Hardeeville Township

  • Barbara B Clark - Democratic - Unopposed

Jasper County Council Pocotaligo Township

  • Henry Etheridge - Democratic - Unopposed

Jasper County Sheriff

  • Donald Hipp - Petition
  • Chris Malphrus - Democratic
  • Duane Swygert - Republican

Jasper County Soil and Water District Commission

  • Lonnie M Ginn - Nonpartisan - Unopposed

Find Your SC Precinct and Polling Place

Use this quick form to find your precinct number, your polling place, your districts, and a sample ballot – for US Congress, SC Statehouse, SC Senate, School Board, County Council, and City Council district (if applicable).
  • Find your precinct, polling place, voting districts - for registered voters only

    1. Use 4-character year for birth date.
    2. Click Submit after completing all boxes.
    3. After results appear, click Get driving directions to the Precinct in upper right corner for directions, map.

Jasper County Voting

© 2016 SCIWAY.net, LLC  |  All Rights Reserved
< >